Parish Council

Willoughby Parish Council are a group of elected volunteers who have the power and responsibility to provide facilities in Willougby, looking after common land in the village as well as representing the interests of Willougby residents on matters like planning. Funding for the Parish Council is through a Council Tax 'precept', a small percentage of the total bill paid by all council tax payers within the Parish. 


The Parish Council have recently completed the Willoughby Parish Plan and are currently undertaking a Village Design Statement to ensure that future development within Willoughby is in keeping with the character of the village.

The Neighbourhood Plan website is online.
Go to the Parish Council menu and click on Neighbourhood Plan to find out what’s happening.


Willoughby Parish Council meet every month at Willoughby Village Hall. Members of the public and press are welcome to attend the meetings to observe proceedings.


You can find the latest minutes of Parish Council meetings here.


Willoughby Parish Council – Councillor’s roles and responsibilities:

Mike Thomas


Church View

Lower Street


CV23 8BX

01788 891338 

Maggie Beech

Parish Councillor

The Leys

Woolscott Lane


CV23 8DA

07855 325 314

Alan Belgrove

Parish Councillor

6 Magdalen Road


CV23 8BJ

01788 890416

Ben Hallam

Parish Councillor

The Firs

31 Main Street


CV23 8BH

01788 891178

Rod Honess

Parish Councillor
The Stables
Manor Farm Barns
CV23 8BY

07780 958080
01788 890652

Dennis Neville

Parish Clerk

The Stumps

5 Brooks Close


CV23 8BY

01788 890710


Parish Council

Chair - Mike Thomas

Address: Church View,

Lower Street.

Telephone: 01788 891338

Borough Council

Councillor - Emma Crane

Address: 2 Windmill House, Cawston Lane,

Dunchurch, CV22 7RX

Telephone: 07956895529


Rugby Borough Council 

Town Hall, Evreux Way,

Rugby, CV21 2RR


County Council

Councillor - Howard Roberts  

Address: 7 Catesby House,

Guy's Common, Dunchurch, Warwickshire, CV22 6NQ.

Telephone: 01788 519603


Warwickshire County Council

Shire Hall, Warwick, CV34 4RL


The village is based in the Kenilworth and Southam constituency.


MP - Jeremy Wright 

Address: Jubilee House,

Smalley Place,

Kenilworth, CV8 1QG

Telephone: 01926 853650