top of page

Plans > Parish Plan

Parish Plans are statements of how a community sees itself developing over the next few years. It reflects the views of all sections of the community and identifies local problems and opportunities. 


The aim of a Parish Plan is to identify what actions are required to achieve the community’s future vision for the area, which group will assist with the implementation, and the timeframe for realistically achieving the identified actions in its action plan. It can include any actions, ranging from addressing a lack of playground facilities to establishing car share schemes. Parish Plans should include the monitoring of the action plan to ensure that the plan remains a ‘live document’. 


The Willoughby Parish Plan was written in 2013 and informed by a survey carried out with residents in 2012. It was updated in 2015.

Woolscott Road heading out of Willoughby past the Cricket Club

Woolscott Road

Vale House on Lower Street

Vale House

bottom of page